Nov 07 2017

ACT Australian Of Year Winners Declared


The ACT Australian Of The Year Awards have been announced.

Entrepreneur and community leader Dion Devow has been named the 2018 ACT Australian of Year, reclaiming a controversial title in his 'Darkies Design' business, which expresses pride in indigenous culture and heritage.

The ACT Senior Australian of the Year is 69-year-old prize-winning biologist Dr Graham Farquhar.

28-year-old youth and outreach worker Zack Bryers is the ACT Young Australian of the Year, while The ACT Local Hero is Suzanne Tunks for her fundraising and support work.

The recipients now join 32 others from around the country at the National Awards in Canberra on January 25th, where the four Australians of the Year will be announced.

blog comments powered by Disqus

If you're a non-profit club, group or organisation seeking some publicity, add your event to the 2CA Events Calendar

Add Your Event